You must be logged into your @aisgz.org account to access the above password document.
Britannica SchoolThis link opens in a new windowWelcome to Britannica School, a safe, up-to-date, and age-appropriate information resource for Elementary, Middle, and High School. Discover encyclopedia articles, multimedia, primary sources, games, and other learning resources that support student research and reinforce curriculum standards.
Classroom Video On DemandThis link opens in a new windowClassroom Video On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that makes it possible to incorporate outstanding educational programs from Facts On File and Films Media Group into your classroom.
CultureGramsThis link opens in a new windowCultureGrams® is a leading reference resource for reliable cultural information on the countries of the world.
EbscohostThis link opens in a new windowEBSCOhost is an intuitive online research platform used by thousands of institutions and millions of users worldwide. With quality databases and search features, EBSCOhost helps researchers of all kinds find the information they need fast.
Users outside of China please use this link: http://search.ebscohost.com/
Global IssuesThis link opens in a new windowGale In Context: Global Issues supports awareness and provides perspective on global issues, while tying together a wealth of authoritative content: empowering learners to critically analyse and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
Gale in Context: Middle SchoolThis link opens in a new windowCreated specifically for middle school students, Gale In Context: Middle School combines the best of Gale's reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Categories cover a range of the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, U.S. and world history, literature, and many more.
Opposing ViewpointsThis link opens in a new windowFind overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.
Infobase: History Research CenterThis link opens in a new windowInfobase’s acclaimed history databases are designed to assist educators and students with their research needs. From this link search the following databases: American History, Ancient and Medieval History, and Modern World History
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Oxford ArtThis link opens in a new windowThe gateway to Oxford’s art reference works, including the peer-reviewed, regularly updated Grove® Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists. Includes over 200,000 articles that span ancient to contemporary art and architecture, as well as over 19,000 images of works of art, structures, plans, and artist signatures.
World Book OnlineThis link opens in a new windowWorld Book Online is a suite of online research tools that includes encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, educational games, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related Web sites.
Example: find definitions in Bloom's Literature database
Bloom's LiteratureThis link opens in a new windowBloom’s Literature is rich with relevant content on the core authors and works most studied in the high school curriculum. Students will find exactly what they need without having to wade through an uncurated search. Educators will appreciate the thoughtful organization and important curriculum tools to help with lesson plans, assignments, and independent study.
