New language collection -- multiple copies of books: World Languages

Provides explanations and practice tools for mastering the skills of French nouns and their genders, featuring lessons that give guidance on grammatical gender, with example sentences, exercises, and a detailed answer key.

Provides information and exercises designed to help English speakers improve their conversational French.

Presents 100 suffixes and 60 prefixes accompanied by their meanings, English equivalent when applicable, part of speech, and gender. Grouped by difficulty level, each prefix or suffix is fully explained and followed by a list of terms using the added word part

Provides explanations and practice tools for mastering the skills of French subjunctive, featuring lessons that give guidance on how and when to use the French subjunctive, with example sentences, exercises, and a detailed answer key.

Provides explanations and practice tools for mastering the skills of French past-tense verbs, featuring lessons that incorporate different verb forms and when to use them, with example sentences, exercises, and a detailed answer key.

Contains more than one hundred exercises designed to help French language learners develop vocabulary skills, and includes grammatical explanations and an answer key.

A guide to improving French grammar. Includes skill-building exercises, practical examples, and high-frequency vocabulary.

French Vocabulary Games, units are organized around themes, then supported by different kinds of games. These can all easily be adapted for a classroom setting, but are designed for the independent self-study. Answer keys are provided as well as brief glossaries. Organized thematically (for easier vocabulary retention) and in increasing difficulty A variety of games and puzzles: crosswords, word searches, word jumbles, etc. A break from traditional French language instruction that's fun but effective.

Presents more than three hundred goal-oriented exercises designed to help English speakers learn French verb tenses and apply their skills to everyday communication situations.

Helps you take your French skills to the next level by targeting those key grammar points that may give you trouble. This reference/workbook guides you through each grammatical issue using concise, easy-to-understand language, helping you understand the nuances of the language and keeping you focused on achieving your goal of fluency.

Provides explanations and practice tools for mastering the skills of French grammar for advanced beginners and intermediate students, featuring lessons that incorporate vocabulary, with example sentences, exercises, and a detailed answer key.

A guide to understanding French grammar, providing explanations of topics related to present tense and uses of regular and stem-changing verbs, articles and genders, adjectives and comparisons, and other topics.

A workbook for French language learners that provides fifty lessons and grammar review.

Paloma Marquez is traveling to Mexico City, birthplace of her deceased father, for the very first time. She's hoping that spending time in Mexico will help her unlock memories of the too-brief time they spent together. While in Mexico, Paloma meets Lizzie and Gael. The siblings want her to help them find a valuable ring that once belonged to beloved Mexican artist Frida Kahlo. Finding the ring means a big reward -- and the thanks of all Mexico.

Humphrey, pet hamster at Longfellow School, learns that he has an important role to play in helping his classmates and teacher.

After a plane crash, thirteen-year-old Brian spends fifty-four days in the wilderness, learning to survive with only the aid of a hatchet given to him by his mother, and learning also to survive his parents' divorce.

An adaptation of Jose Zorilla's nineteenth-century drama in which Seville awaits the results of a contest between Don Juan Tenorio and Don Luis de Mejia to determine who is the superior swordsman and seducer of women. Includes comprehension questions and an audio CD.

Presents part one of Miguel de Cervantes' classic novel about an eccentric country gentleman and his companion who set out as a knight and squire of old to right wrongs and punish evil in sixteenth-century Spain.

Presents part two of Miguel de Cervantes' classic novel about an eccentric country gentleman and his companion who set out as a knight and squire of old to right wrongs and punish evil in sixteenth-century Spain.

A young girl describes her feelings when her father decides to leave their home in Mexico to look for work in the United States.

A southwestern adaptation of "The three little pigs."

A spunky, young Mexican American girl explains the many uses of her mother's red rebozo, or long scarf. Presented in English and Spanish.

Annie the apple farmer saves her most beautiful apples to sell fresh at the farmers' market. Presented in English and Spanish.

Even though Henry is looking forward to going to kindergarten, he is not sure about staying once he gets there. Presented in English and Spanish.

Amada and her family build a chicken coop, hoping that her grandmother, visiting from Mexico, will enjoy raising the chickens and be distracted from her grief at Grandfather's death.

The wolf gives his own outlandish version of what really happened when he tangled with the three little pigs. Presented in Spanish and English.

When increasing numbers of sheep in a rainbow of colors appear in a man's bedroom as he tries to fall asleep, he must resort to more and more elaborate means of removing them.

When a white dog with black spots runs away from home, he gets so dirty his family doesn't recognize him on his return as a black dog with white spots.

During the course of a walk, a young boy identifies animals of different colors.

The carrots that grow in Crackenhopper Field are the fattest and crispiest around and Jasper Rabbit cannot resist pulling some to eat each time he passes by, until he begins hearing and seeing creepy carrots wherever he goes.

The story of two giraffes--one English-speaking and one Spanish-speaking--that overcome the language barrier to forge a friendship。

English just feels wrong to Isabel. She prefers her native Spanish. As she prepares for a new school, she knows she's going to have to learn. Her first day is uncomfortable, until she employs her crayons and discovers there's more than one way to communicate with new friends.

Two boys, an English speaker and a Spanish speaker, paint together and learn about colors at school.

Maya, who lives in the dusty desert, opens her eyes wide to find the colors in her world, from Papi's black hair and Mami's orange and purple flowers to Maya's red swing set and the fiery pink sunset. Presented in English and Spanish.

Two baby giraffes meet a baby ostrich and must guess how their potential new friend is feeling.

In this bilingual version of the classic rhyme, Maria takes her llama to school one day.

In this bilingual picture book, cousins from opposite sides of the border visit each other's towns and delight in their similarities and differences.

Pinkerton the pig always manages to be first until he rushes for a sandwich and it turns out to be not the edible kind.

A child dreams of a life without borders after he and and his parents are forced to leave their home during the Mexican Repatriation.

A detective story in which Lorent Victor becomes friends with the mysterious new girl Sarah, but when Sarah's father is accused of theft, Victor knows something is wrong and sets out to investigate. For students who have had a year of French. Includes exercises and CD.

A high school girl learns a secret that changes her life in more ways than she ever imagined. Includes activities, background information, and audio CD.

While spending her summer vacation at the luxury hotel in which her uncle works, Caroline investigates the death of an old lady. Includes activities, background information, and an audio CD.

An adaptation of Louis Malle's "Au Revoir, Les Enfants" for learners of the French language, including grammar and comprehension exercises, and notes on French culture.

An adaptation of Regine Boutegege and Susanna Longo's "Un Billet Pour Le Commissaire" for learners of the French language, including grammar and comprehension exercises, notes on French culture, and an audio CD.

A French reader about Akshara, originally from Togo and now a new girl in high school. Follow her as she meets Cooper, joins sports, and deals with pressure.

Presents a French language reader of Alexandre Dumas' classic story, which details the exploits of D'Artagnan and his three friends and their involvement in the secret plots of Cardinal Richelieu and the beautiful spy Lady de Winter.

Readers are introduced to the neighborhoods of Paris as they follow an assassin through the streets of the city. Includes an audio CD.

Collection of poems by twentieth-century French poet and screenwriter Jacques Prévert.

A French reader in which Val is forced to go to the country for the summer.

PB3 and his robot are excited to find themselves in a circus! Elephants and jugglers and an acrobat and a clown! They go with Sally to have tea in Coco the clown's motorhome, visit the circus school and finally the big top.

A collection of nursery rhymes, each in both English and Spanish, collected from the Spanish community in the Americas, many with instructions for accompanying finger plays or other activities.

A collection of more than two dozen nursery rhymes in Spanish, from Spain and Latin America, with English translations.

A three-section reader designed to help students build stronger Spanish speaking and reading skills.

An adaptation of the Peruvian folktale in which Fox and Mole try to climb to the moon on a rope of woven grass. Presented in side-by-side English and Spanish.

Despite the differences between people around the world, there are similarities that join us together, such as pain, joy, and love. Presented in English and Spanish.

An illustrated biography of the life of Colombian writer Gabriel Garcia Marquez which focuses on his inspirations.

Brightly colored illustrations and text follow the life of Tito Puente, from his childhood in Harlem, New York, to his career as a Grammy award winning drummer.

Colorful illustrations and Spanish and English text recount one family's celebrations for the Day of the Dead.

A collection of humorous and serious poems about family, nature, and celebrations. Presented in English and Spanish.

Guadalupe Rivera Marín describes childhood memories in Mexico, as well as her relationship with her father, renowned Mexican artist Diego Rivera; and features family photographs and illustrations. Presented in English and Spanish.

ext and color illustrations present a rhyming poem about roosters.

Presents a collection of poems, in Spanish and English, celebrating family, community, and the power of imagination.

A comprehensive guide to learning Italian pronouns and prepositions, and provides practical examples to help understand correct usage as well as over 200 exercises to assist in building language skills.

A guide to improving Italian reading and comprehension, including vocabulary and exercises.

An Italian conversation guide that focuses on the practical aspects of spoken Italian, using clear explanations, realistic examples, and exercises to help students understand the basics of Italian conversation.

Looks at Italian grammar, focusing on spelling and pronunciation, adjectives, articles, and other topics.

Shows you when and why to use certain verb tenses and gives you plenty of examples.

An Italian grammar guide that focuses on the practical aspects of spoken Italian, using clear explanations, realistic examples, and exercises to help students understand the basics of Italian grammar and usage.

Provide lessons on Italian grammar for advanced students, and includes skill-building exercises.

Presents a guide to the Italian language that focus on vocabulary, sentences, verb tenses, grammar, and more.

Provides explanations and practice tools for mastering the skills of Japanese grammar for advanced beginners and intermediate students, featuring lessons that incorporate vocabulary, with example sentences, exercises, and a detailed answer key.

Practicing Japanese character writing.

Contains worksheets that provide practice in basic Japanese, featuring eight units that cover basic vocabulary and grammatical structures, with a focus on high-frequency vocabulary. Includes review exercises.

A viscount seeks to unravel the mystery of the Paris Opera House and rescue the woman he loves from the threat of the phantom of the opera.

A little French boy recounts the many escapades that he and his classmates indulge in as they make their way through a year at primary school.

Contains sixteen stories that follow Nicolas, a French schoolboy, as he visits the country, attends a birthday party, spends a noisy, rainy day at school, and has other domestic adventures.

Petit Nicolas, a fifth-grader, endures the trials and lessons of childhood, has arguments with friends, learns how to safely cross the road, brings strange things to school, and occasionally misbehaves in a series of sixteen short tales.

Petit Nicolas, a fifth-grader, interacts with his neighbors in a series of short tales never before published in a collection.

A little French boy recounts the many escapades that he and his classmates indulge in during a year at primary school.

A collection of eight short stories in French for beginner to intermediate language learners, each accompanied by reading comprehension questions.

A collection of eight short stories in French for intermediate language learners, each accompanied by reading comprehension questions.

A collection of eight short fiction stories by French author and Nobel laureate J.M.G. Le Clezio.

An aviator whose plane is forced down in the Sahara Desert encounters a little man from a small planet, who describes his adventures in the universe, seeking the secret of what is really important in life.

Hoping to adopt a pet to find a sense of belonging in her busy family, Maggie is disappointed to discover she is severely allergic to anything with fur and tries to find a pet to love anyway.

graphic novel about a girl who would rather do anything other than celebrate her quinceañera!

Ten-year-old Chet Roscow, who had been thrilled by the news of an aggressive great white shark attacking people all along the Atlantic coast, goes swimming with his friends in Springfield, New Jersey, one day, and wonders if he sees a shark in the water.

Claudia's participation in the Baby-sitters Club is curtailed when Grandmother Mimi suffers a stroke and Claudia finds herself "Mimi-sitting" and fighting more frequently with her sister.

Petey the Cat is out of jail, and he has a brand-new lease on life. While Petey's reevaluated what matters most, Li'l Petey is struggling to find the good in the world. Can Petey and Dog Man stop fighting like cats and dogs long enough to put their paws together and work as a team? They need each other now more than ever, Li'l Petey--and the world--is counting on them!

Dog Man, the newest hero from the creator of Captain Underpants, hasn't always been a paws-itive addition to the police force. While he can muzzle miscreants, he tends to leave a slick of slobber in his wake! This time, Petey the cat's dragged in a tiny bit of trouble -- a double in the form of a super-cute kitten. Dog Man will have to work twice as hard to bust these furballs and remain top dog!

George and Harold have created a new hero who digs into deception, claws after crooks, and rolls over robbers. When Greg the police dog and his cop companion are injured on the job, a life-saving surgery changes the course of history, and Dog Man is born. With the head of a dog and the body of a human, this heroic hound has a real nose for justice. But can he resist the call of the wild to answer the call of duty?

Dog Man ... is still learning a few tricks of the trade. Petey the cat is out of the bag, and his criminal curiosity is taking the city by storm. Something fishy is going on! Can Dog Man unleash justice on this ruffian in time to save the city, or will Petey get away with the purr-fect crime?

Eleven-year-old Melody Vega and her family visit Glacier National Park every summer, but this year Mel comes face-to-face with a terrifying grizzly bear.

Catrina and her family have moved to the coast of Northern California for the sake of her little sister, Maya, who has cystic fibrosis--and Cat is even less happy about the move when she is told that her new town is inhabited by ghosts, and Maya sets her heart on meeting one.

A guide to German grammar that provides practical examples and dozens of skill-building exercises, and covers the gender of a noun, verb-preposition combinations, and other related topics.

Presents linguistic scenarios that reinforce German conversational language skills, including lists of words and phrases, exercises, and an answer key.

Contains information and worksheets that teach beginning to intermediate learners of German when and why to use certain verb tenses.

Contains more than one hundred exercises designed to help German language learners develop vocabulary skills, and includes grammatical explanations and an answer key.

A comprehensive guide to German grammar that features more than 200 exercises, vocabulary lists, glossaries, and verb tables.

Contains worksheets that provide practice in basic German, featuring nine units and forty-six lessons that cover basic vocabulary and grammatical structures.

Contains practice exercises for improving German language grammar skills.

A comprehensive guide to German grammar that features more than 200 exercises, vocabulary lists, glossaries, and verb tables.

English and Arabic.

A reference and workbook for beginning-to-intermediate Arabic learners, covering when and why to use certain verb tenses, and including everyday examples covering a wide range of topics and more than two hundred exercises.

Contains more than 250 exercises designed to help Arabic language learners develop vocabulary skills, and includes grammatical explanations and an answer key.